Book Tour News ] Resources ] Contact ]

Bookstore and Media Events

Dates are all 2008 unless otherwise noted

Books Inc. - Laurel Village
Reception and Reading

Bring a friend and have a glass of wine with me! Tuesday, July 8, 7:00 p.m. Reception, 7:30 Reading
3515 California Street, San Francisco, CA
(415) 221-3666

Copperfield's - Santa Rosa, CA
Wednesday, July 9, 7:00 p.m.

2316 Montgomery Drive, Santa Rosa, CA
(707) 578-8938

Book Passage - Corte Madera, CA
Friday, July 11, 7:00 p.m.

51 Tamal Vista Blvd., Corte Madera, CA
(415) 927-0960

Books and Company - Dayton, OH
Tuesday, July 15
The Greene Shopping Center
4453 Walnut Street, Beavercreek, OH
(937) 429-2169

Davis Kidd - Nashville, TN
Wednesday, July 16, 7:00 p.m.
2121 Green Hills Village Dr., Nashville, TN
(615) 385-2645

Carmichael's Bookstore - Louisville, KY
Thursday, July 17, 7:00 p.m.
2720 Frankfurt Ave., Louisville, KY
(502) 896-6950

Borders Books and Music - Ann Arbor, MI
Monday, July 21, 7:00 p.m.
612 East Liberty, Ann Arbor, MI
(734) 668-7652

Harry W. Schwartz Bookshops - Milwaukee, WI
Wednesday, July 23
17145 W. Bluemound Road, Brookfield, WI
(262) 979-6140

A Great Good Place For Books - Oakland, CA
Thursday, July 31, 7:00
6210 La Salle Avenue Oakland, CA
(510) 339-8210

Gallery Bookshop - Mendocino, CA
Women's Book Salon

Wednesday, August 6, 6:00
Main and Kasten Streets, Mendocino, CA
(707) 937-2665

Mrs. Dalloway's - Berkeley, CA
Thursday, August 7, 7:30
2904 College Ave., Berkeley, CA
(510) 704-8222

Village Books - Pacific Palisades, CA
Thursday, August 14, 7:30
1049 Swarthmore Ave Pacific Palisades, CA 90272 (310) 454-4063

Clayton Books - Clayton, CA
Bring a friend and have coffee or tea and dessert with me!
Monday, August 18, 7:00
5433 D. Clayton Road Clayton, CA
(925) 673-3325
Please contact Clayton Books for details.

Towne Center Books - Pleasanton, CA
Wednesday, August 20

555 Maine Street, Pleasanton, CA
(925) 846-8826

Other Events

27th Annual Palo Alto Summer Festival & Chili Cook-off
Friday, July 4 at Mitchell Park

Join Meg between 1:00 and 2:30 at the Library Booth, where you can sample Chili made by Google Chef Ray Ray, purchase a copy of The Wednesday Sisters from Books Inc., and help us kick off the Library Campaign!

Books Inc. 4th Tuesday Book Club - Palo Alto
Tuesday, September 22, 7:00 p.m.

Town & Country Village
855 El Camino Real #74

Past Events

Book Group Expo Off the Shelf Literary Salon
Monday, June 30 at Mantra Restaurant in Palo Alto

Details and Reservations through Book Group Expo

Authors@Google - Lunchtime Reading for Google Employees
Friday, June 27, 1:00 p.m.


Stacey's Books - San Francisco
Thursday, June 26, 12:30 p.m.
581 Market Street, San Francisco, CA
(415) 421-4687

The Santa Barbara Writer's Conference
New Novels Panel

Tuesday, June 24, 4:00 p.m.

Beyond Words
lively, often funny show for literary toilers and word lovers Saturday, June 21, 2:00 p.m. on KCLU, an NPR affiliate 88.3 in Ventura County & 102.3 in Santa Barbara County On the web: www.kclu.org.


Kepler's Books - Menlo Park, CA
Thursday, June 19, 7:30 p.m.

1010 El Camino Real, Menlo Park, CA
(650) 324-4321
 

THE WEDNESDAY SISTERS by Meg Waite Clayton

 Book in stores on July 2008

 

"Readers will be swept up by this moving novel about female friendship and enthralled by the recounting of a pivotal year in American history as seen through these young women’s eyes."
Booklist – April 18, 2008

 

Litterae Scriptae Manent News ] Resources ] Contact ]