Events News ] Resources ] Contact ]

Book related events

2014 Events:

Minneapolis, MN
Sunday, February 16, 2014 at 2:00 pm

Magers & Quinn Booksellers
Reading and signing

St. Peter, MN
Tuesday, February 18, 2014, time TBA

Gustavus Adolphus College
Talk and reading (open to public)

Milwaukee, WI
Thursday, February 20, 2014, time TBA

Cardinal Stritch University
Talk and reading (open to public)

Chicago, IL
Saturday, February 22, 2014 at 6:00 pm

City Lit Books
Reading and signing (with Christine Sneed)

New Orleans, LA
March 19-23, 2014

Tennessee Williams Literary Festival
Panel and signing

2013 Events:

Tuesday, July 30, 2013
THE NIGHT OF THE COMET release date


Baton Rouge, LA
Saturday, August 3, 2013 at 1:00 pm

Barnes and Noble, CitiPlace

New Orleans, LA
Sunday, August 4, 2013 at 2:30 pm

Faulkner House Books at the Cabildo Museum

New Orleans, LA
Monday, August 5, 2013 at 5:30 pm

Garden District Book Shop

Birmingham, AL
Tuesday, August 6, 2013 at 4:00 pm

Alabama Booksmith

Greenwood, MS
Wednesday, August 7, 2013, time TBA
Turnrow Books

Oxford, MS
Thursday, August 8, 2013 at 5:00 pm

Square Books

New Orleans, LA
Tuesday, August 13, 2013 at 6:00 pm
Octavia Books

New Orleans, LA
Friday, September 20, 2013 at 2:00 4:00 pm

Southern Independent Booksellers Alliance Trade Show

Fairfax, VA
September 23-24, 2013

Fall for the Book Festival, George Mason University
Reading and discussion with novelist Anton DiSclafani

Elizabethtown, PA
Wednesday, September 25, 2013 at 4:00 pm

Bowers Writers House, Elizabethtown College
Craft talk (open to the public)

Lancaster, PA
Wednesday, September 25, 2013 at 7:30 pm

Dogstar Books
Reading and signing

Elizabethtown, PA
Thursday, September 26, 2013 at 8:00 pm

Bowers Writers House, Elizabethtown College
Reading (open to the public)

Wilmington, NC
Tuesday, October 1, 2013 at 7:30 pm

Pomegranate Books
Reading and signing

Pine Knoll Shores, NC

Thursday, October 3, 2013 at 3:00 pm

Bogue Banks Public Library

Reading and signing

Metairie, LA
Saturday, October 19 at 3:00-5:00 pm

Barnes & Noble
Reading and signing

Baton Rouge, LA
Saturday, November 2, 2013

Louisiana Book Festival
Talk and signing

New Orleans, LA
Tuesday, November 5, 2013 at 7:00 pm
1718 Reading Series
at The Columns Hotel
Reading and signing

New Orleans, LA
November 13-17, 2013


Faulkner Society Words and Music Festival
Talk and signing

 

THE NIGHT OF THE COMET by George Bishop Jr.

 Book in stores on July 30, 2013

 

 

 

Litterae Scriptae Manent News ] Resources ] Contact ]