Events News ] Resources ] Contact ]

Book Tour and Events

New York, NY
Saturday, March 12, 1:00 pm

Radio Happy Hour
at Le Poisson Rouge
158 Bleecker Street, New York, NY
cabaret, music, sketches, interview

New York, NY
Sunday, April 10, 7:00 pm
KGB Bar
85 East 4th St (2nd Ave), New York
with WHITNEY TERRELL
reading, chatting, east villagery

New York, NY
Tuesday, April 12, 6:30 pm

Pen Parentis
with WHITNEY TERRELL
Libertine Library of the Gild Hall Hotel
15 Gold Street
reading, signing, fine wine.

New York, NY
Friday, April1 15, 2:50 pm

Ass'n for the Study of Nationalities
Columbia University, International Affairs Building
420 W. 118th St., New York, NY
Chair: Catherine Nepomnyashchy
Panel: Under Western Eyes: Life under Socialism through the Prism of Contemporary Novels

Brooklyn, NY
Tuesday, April 19, 7 pm

Bookcourt
163 Court Street, Brooklyn, NY
718-875-3677
Reading, signing, PARTY!

Boston/Cambridge, MA
Thursday, April 21, 7 pm

Harvard Bookstore
1256 Massachusetts Avenue, Cambridge, MA
617-661-1515
Reading, signing, Ivy League ambience.

Minneapolis, MN
Tuesday, April 26, 7 pm

University of Minnesota Bookstore
Coffman Union
300 Washington Ave. S.E. Mpls., MN
612-625-6000
Reading, signing, discuss MN Twins

Kansas City, MO
Wednesday, April 27, 6:30 pm

KC Public Library Central Branch
Writers at Work Series
10 West 14th St, Kansas City, MO
Reading, talk, signing, discussion.

New York, NY
Thursday, May 5, 7 pm

McNally Jackson Bookstore
52 Prince Street
212-274-1160
Reading, signing, Soho styling.

Seattle, WA
Tuesday, May 10, 7 pm

Elliott Bay Book Company
1521 10th Avenue, Seattle, WA
206-624-6600
Reading, signing.

Santa Cruz, CA
Wednesday, May 11, 7:30

Bookshop Santa Cruz
1520 Pacific Avenue, Santa Cruz, CA
Tel: 831-423-0900
Reading, signing.

San Francisco, CA
Thursday, May 12, 7 pm

The Booksmith
1644 Haight Street, San Francisco, CA
415.863.8688
Reading, signing, summer of love.

New York, NY
Monday, May 23

The Shakespeare Guild
Time and place tba

Washington, DC
Tuesday, May 24, 7:00

Politics and Prose
5015 Connecticut Ave. NW, Washington, DC
202-364-1919

Irvington, NY
Tuesday, June 7

Dinner begins at 6:00
Readers begin at 7:30

Spoken Interludes
with Julie Orringer

Chutney Masala Restaurant
4 Main Street, Irvington, NY
Readings, signings, great food, salon.

Middleton, CT
Friday, June 17, 3:30 pm

The Wesleyan University Writer's Conference
with Andre Bernard, Kit Reed, andRebecca Saletan
Panel discussion
Location TBA

Brooklyn, NY
Sunday, September 18, time tba

The Brooklyn Book Festival

THE TRAGEDY OF ARTHUR by Arthur Phillips

 Book in stores in April 2011

 

"Highly recommended for all who enjoy inspired, original, entertaining writing—deftly delivered here by one of our most talented arthurs, uh, authors." -- Starred Library Journal

 

Litterae Scriptae Manent News ] Resources ] Contact ]