The Books News ] Resources ] Contact ]
 

 

Tomas Halik

CONFESSOR'S NIGHT

  With CONFESSOR’S NIGHT, a larger world will be introduced to one of this century’s most original theologians, a writer in the tradition of Thomas Merton and C. S. Lewis.

What is today’s world like from a confessor’s perspective, from that of a man who is used to listening carefully to the others, to helping others find ways out of difficult life situations? “Every crisis is an opportunity,” said psychology’s founding father C.G. Jung, who searched the innermost depths of human soul. Tomáš Halík sees the crisis of the contemporary world and of religion as a challenge to a journey “into the depths.”...

More info soon...

PATIENCE WITH GOD

For all the debate about belief and nonbelief in today’s world—and how everyone becomes pigeonholed by one or the other— Tomáš Halík teaches that God requires us to persevere with our doubts, carry them in our hearts, and allow them to lead us to maturity. For Halík, patience is the main difference between faith and atheism. Faith, hope, and love are three aspects of patience in the face of God’s silence, which is interpreted as “the death of God” by atheists and is not taken seriously enough by fundamentalists

Using the gospel story of Jesus’s encounter with Zacchaeus, Halík issues an invitation...

More info...

 

 

Upcoming Events

 

 
Links to tours and events will be posted here when available...

 

Other info...

When available...

 

Litterae Scriptae Manent News ] Resources ] Contact ]