Reviews News ] Resources ] Contact ]

Read the reviews...

Return to main book page...

 

Review Excerpts


Chicago Examiner - April 16, 2011
“This is not just a story about a group of women, but also a story about generations, about relationships, about the fluid motion of relationships over lifetimes. It is about a coming of age in middle age, and about facing the questions we all must eventually face. Who am I? Am I a success? Does it matter?...

Mother's Day is coming up. This would be a good book to share with your Mom. And your best friend. This is a good book to read when you still have plans and dreams, and when you're coming to the realization of them - or not. And this is what sets this story apart; the very human characters, the very real description of what they are going through. I could describe this as a story about equal rights, about friendship, about relationships, about so much. I will let you bring to it what you will and remember what you need to. “

Tucson Citizen - April 08, 2011
"...a riveting tale of friendship... ...What gives this novel its legs is that it examines the complex and deep friendships of women and the lengths they will go to protect the people they love."

Kirkus - February 15, 2011
“Clayton’s latest novel concerns four highly successful women exploring their friendship, along with the secrets they have shared and kept from each other for years…This one meets all the requirements of Book Club Lit.”

Library Journal - February 1, 2011
“Fans of Elizabeth Noble, Ann Hood, Elin Hilderbrand, and other luminaries of female friendship fiction will find much to captivate them.”
 

Litterae Scriptae Manent News ] Resources ] Contact ]