The Books News ] Resources ] Contact ]
 

 

Talia Carner

HOTEL MOSCOW

A thought-provoking novel that tells the riveting story of a daughter of Holocaust survivors who travels to Russia on business shortly after the fall of communism and finds herself embroiled in a perilous mafia conspiracy that could irrevocably destroy her life.

Brooke Fielding, a thirty-eight year old New York investment manager and daughter of Jewish Holocaust survivors, finds her life suddenly upended in late September 1993 when her job is in jeopardy. Brooke accepts an invitation to join a friend on a mission to Moscow to teach entrepreneurial skills to Russian business women, which will also give her a chance to gain expertise in the new, vast emerging market. Though excited by the chance to...

More info...

JERUSALEM MAIDEN

In the vein of The Red Tent and A Thousand Splendid Suns comes a novel of a young woman in early 20th-century Jerusalem who must choose between her faith and her passion.

Esther Kaminski knows that her duty is to marry young and have many sons while awaiting the return of the Messiah: that is what all young Haredi women do. But when her French teacher catches her doodling in a notebook one afternoon, and begins to give her art lessons, Esther wonders if God might have a special destiny for her: maybe she is meant to be an artist, not a mother; maybe she is meant to travel to Paris, not stay in Jerusalem. When disaster strikes her family, however, Esther changes her mind. She pushes aside her yearning for painting and devotes herself instead to serving Godís will....

More info...

 

 

Upcoming Events

 

 
Links to tours and events will be posted here when available...

 

Other info...

For most extensive information on Talia Carner's novels please see her web site at www.taliacarner.com

 

Litterae Scriptae Manent News ] Resources ] Contact ]