Events News ] Resources ] Contact ]

Book related events

2011

Alpine, NJ
Wednesday, July 20, 2011 – 6:00 PM

Hadassah Bergen County/ Englewood Chapter, Alpine, NJ

East Hampton, NY
Friday, July 22, 2011 – 12:00 noon

Hadassah Hamptons Sarah Chapter
Rugosa Restaurant, Montauk Highway, East Hampton, NY
Yearly summer lunch

Great Neck, NY
Monday, July 25, 2011 – 12:45 PM

National Council of Jewish Women
Temple Emanuel, 150 Hicks Lane, Great Neck, NY

East Hampton, NY
Thursday, August 4, 2011 – 7:30 pm

Jewish Center of the Hamptons
44 Woods Lane, East Hampton, NY 11937

East Hampton, NY
Saturday, August 13, 2011 – 5:00 – 7:30 pm

Authors' Night
East Hamptons's Library, 159 Main Street, East Hampton, NY
OPEN TO THE PUBLIC
Private dinner at a Hamptons' mansion to follow. Reservations available.

TBA
Sunday, October 16, 2011 – 1 pm

International Women Writing Guild
Meet The Author
Location TBA

West Hartford, CT
Tuesday, October 18, 2011 – 1:00 pm

Hadassah, West Hartford, CT
Annual meeting

Brooklyn, NY
Sunday, October 23, 2011, 11:00 am

Congregation Beth Shalom of Kingsbay, 2710 Avenue X, Brooklyn NY 11235
Jerusalem Maiden, Book Discussion

New Milford, NJ
Tuesday, October 25, 2011 – 1:00 pm

Hadassah, New Milford Jewish Center, Triboro Chapter, New Milford, NJ
Meet The Author

Tuesday, October 25, 2011 – 7:30 pm
American Association of University Women
Summit, NJ branch

Long Island, NY
Thursday, October 27, 2011 – 12:00 pm

Hadassah, Seaport Chapter, Long Island
Book & Author Luncheon

Denver, CO
Sunday, October 30, 2011 – 2:00 pm

Jewish Community Center, Denver, Colorado.
Jewish Book Festival

Wednesday, November 3rd, 2001
Brandeis University National Committee

Northern/Central/Westchester Chapters
Book & Author Luncheon

Cleveland, OH
Tuesday, November 8, 2011 – 1:00 pm
Jewish Community Center, Cleveland, OH
Jewish Book Festival

New York, NY
Tuesday, November 15, 2011 – 12:00 pm

Hadassah-Brandeis Institute (HBI) Conversation with Author Series
Brandeis House, New York City

White Plains, NY
Wednesday, November 16, 2011 – 11:30 am

Women's Club of White Plains,White Plains, NY
Book & Author Luncheon

2012

Stamford, CT
Monday, January 16, 2012 – 12:00 pm

American Association of University Women,
Stamford Branch, Stamford, CT.
Annual luncheon

Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Tuesday, February 7, 2012 – 2:00 pm

Jewish Community Center
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Book & Author event

Sarasota, FL
Wednesday, February 29, 2012 – 12:00 pm
Jewish Community Center, Sarasota, Florida
Book & Author event

Howard County, MD
Monday, April 16, 2012 – 7 pm

Hadassah-Brandeis Institute (HBI)
Conversation with Author Series, Howard County, Maryland

Boston, MA
Tuesday, April 24, 2012 – 7 pm

Hadassah-Brandeis Institute (HBI)
Conversation with Author Series
Boston, Massachusetts

Boston, MA
Wednesday, April 25, 2012 – 9 am

Hadassah-Brandeis Institute (HBI)
Conversation with Author Series
Boston, Massachusetts

Nassau County, NY
Tuesday, May 1st, 2012 – 10 am

Hadassah
Nassau County, New York
 

Talia Carner updates her book events constantly on her her site. Click here for the latest...

JERUSALEM MAIDEN by Talia Carner

 Book in stores on June 1, 2011

 

“Exquisitely told, with details so vivid you can almost taste the food and hear the voices, JERUSALEM MAIDEN is a coming-of-age story set in a time and place that few of us know. Talia Carner has written a moving and utterly captivating novel that I will thinking about for a long, long time.”
-- Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author of The Silent Girl

 

Litterae Scriptae Manent News ] Resources ] Contact ]