Book Tour News ] Resources ] Contact ]

Media Events and Book Tour

Media Events, dates 2010

Wednesday, February 17 – The Sound of Books, WWNO-FM (NPR), New Orleans, LA
Friday, February 19 – The Jim Engster Show, WRKF-FM (NPR), Baton Rouge, LA
Tuesday, February 23 – Midday Mississippi, WLBT-TV, Jackson, MA
Thursday, February 25 – Live at 9:00, WREG-TV, Memphis, TN
Thursday, February 25 – Thacker Mountain Radio, WMAV-FM (NPR), Oxford, MS
Saturday, February 27 – Writers’ Forum, WRBH-FM, New Orleans, LA
Friday, March 5 – The Alvin Jones Show, WCBQ-AM, Raleigh, NC

Readings and Signings

New Orleans, LA
Thursday, February 18, 2010 – 6:00 pm

Octavia Books
518 Octavia Street New Orleans, LA 70115
Debut reading and signing

Baton Rouge, LA
Saturday, February 20, 2010 – 3:00 pm

Barnes and Noble
2590 CitiPlace Court Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Reading and signing

Jackson, MS
Tuesday, February 23, 2010 – 5:00 pm

Lemuria Books
202 Banner Hall 4465 I-55 N Jackson, MS 39206
Reading and signing

Greenwood, MS
Wednesday, February 24, 2010 – 5:30 pm

TurnRow Books
304 Howard Street Greenwood, MS 38930
Reading and signing

Oxford, MS
Thursday, February 25, 2010 – 6:00 pm

Square Books
160 Courthouse Square Oxford, MS 38655
Live reading on Thacker Mountain Radio, followed by signing

Augusta, GA
Saturday, February 27, 2010 – 1:00 pm

Borders Books
257 Robert C. Daniel Jr. Parkway Augusta, GA 30909
Reading and signing

Wilmington, NC
Wednesday, March 3, 2010 – 7:00 pm

University of North Carolina
Keenan Hall 601 South College Road Wilmington, NC 28403
Reading and signing

Durham, NC
Thursday, March 4, 2010 – 7:00 pm

Regulator Bookshop
720 Ninth Street Durham, NC 27705
Reading and signing

Raleigh, NC
Friday, March 5, 2010 – 7:30 pm

Quail Ridge Books and Music
3522 Wade Ave Raleigh, NC 27607
Reading and signing

New Orleans, LA
Sunday, March 21, 2010 – 2:30 pm

Faulkner House Books
The Cabildo 701 Chartres Street New Orleans, LA 70116
www.wordsandmusic.org
Reading and signing

New Orleans, LA
Saturday, March 27, 2010 – 1:00 pm

Tennessee Williams/New Orleans Literary Festival
Muriel’s Jackson Square Restaurant 801 Chartres Street New Orleans, LA 70116
www.tennesseewilliams.net
Panel discussion and signing
 

LETTER TO MY DAUGHTER by George Bishop Jr.

 Book in stores on February 16, 2010

 

 

 

Litterae Scriptae Manent News ] Resources ] Contact ]