Book Tour News ] Resources ] Contact ]

Bookstore and Media Events

2008 dates below

Saturday, July 19 -- Noon
The Bookstore at Fitger's

Duluth, Minnesota

Saturday, July 19 -- 2:00 p.m.
Northern Lights Books & Gifts

Duluth, Minnesota

Monday, July 21 -- 6:30 p.m.
Two Harbors Public Library
Two Harbors, Minnesota

Saturday, July 26 -- 1:00 p.m.
Redbery Books

Cable, Wisconsin

Tuesday, August 5 -- 7:00 p.m.
Books & Company

Oconomowoc, Wisconsin

Wednesday, August 6 -- 7:00 p.m.
Harry W. Schwartz Bookshop

Shorewood, Wisconsin (Milwaukee area)

Saturday, August 23 -- 1:00 p.m.
Featured author
Linden Hill Tea and Author Retreat

A four course tea in an old lumber baron's mansion...
Sponsored by Bookin' It
Little Falls, Minnesota

Saturday, September 26
South Dakota Festival of Books
Sioux Falls, South Dakota

Saturday, October 11
The Kaleidoscope: Our Focus is You

Hampton, Iowa

Past appearances in 2008

Thursday, January 17 - Saturday, January 19
Annual Pulpwood Queens convention
"Girlfriend Weekend"
Jefferson, Texas

Friday, April 18
Heartland Literary Society

Chicago, Illinois

Monday, June 2 -- noon
Brainerd Public Library

Brainerd, Minnesota

Saturday, June 28
Great Lakes Writers' Workshop

Alverno College
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Tuesday, July 15 -- 7:30 p.m.
Paperback release!

Common Good Books
St. Paul, Minnesota

2007 dates below

Tuesday, July 10 -- 8:00 p.m.
Book Launch
Richard I. Bong World War II Heritage Center

Superior, Wisconsin
Event hosted by J.W. Beecroft Books & Coffee

Thursday, July 12 -- 1:00 p.m.
Barnes & Noble

Duluth, Minnesota

Saturday, July 14 -- 12:00 p.m.
The Bookstore at Fitger's
Duluth, Minnesota

Saturday, July 14 -- 3:00 p.m.
Northern Lights Books & Gifts

Duluth, Minnesota

Tuesday, July 24 -- 6:00 p.m.
Book Lovers' Night Featured Author

Saint John's University/College of Saint Benedict Bookstores
St. Joseph, Minnesota

Monday, July 30 -- 1:00 p.m.
McLean & Eakin, Booksellers

Petoskey, Michigan

Tuesday, July 31 -- 6:00 p.m.
Saturn Booksellers

Gaylord, Michigan

Wednesday, August 1 -- 7:00 p.m.
Nicola's Books

Ann Arbor, Michigan

Thursday, August 2 -- 7:30 p.m.
Schuler Books

Okemos, Michigan (Lansing area)

Monday, August 6 -- 7:00 p.m.
Schwartz Bookshop

Brookfield, Wisconsin (Milwaukee area)

Wednesday, August 8 -- 7:00 p.m.
The Book Stall at Chestnut Court

Winnetka, Illinois

Thursday, August 9 -- 7:00 p.m.
Borders

Madison, Wisconsin

Friday, August 10 -- 4:00 p.m.
Lodi Public Library

Lodi, Wisconsin

Saturday, August 11 -- 11:00 a.m.
Redbery Books

Cable, Wisconsin

Wednesday, August 15 -- 7:00 p.m.
Ephraim Historical Foundation

Ephraim, Wisconsin
Event hosted by Passtimes Books

Thursday, September 6 -- Time TBA
Common Good Books

St. Paul, Minnesota
 

KEEPING THE HOUSE by Ellen Baker

 Book in stores in July 2007

 

“Ellen Baker’s first novel is a wonder! KEEPING THE HOUSE is a great big juicy family saga; a romantic page-turner with genuine characters written with a perfect sense of history, time and place. Her portrayal of the American housewife is hilarious and heartbreaking. I couldn’t have liked it more!”
-- Fannie Flagg, author of Can’t Wait to Get to Heaven

 

Litterae Scriptae Manent News ] Resources ] Contact ]